2017 Awards Banquet Recap


AT A NIGHT!!   Seven well deserving inductees were honored at the awards banquet on April 8, 2017.  Congratulations to David Dickinson, Susan Freund, Sue Limbo, Elizabeth Kiteley, Doug LaVictoire, Ron Muhlemann and Dave Tatom.


As we honor our inductees we must also acknowledge the future.  We honored a young rodder, Chris Fleury.  We also awarded the Dick Page Memorial Rodder award to Jeremy Love.  


As we look further in the future, the Wahington State Hot Rod Hall of Fame Scholarship program is continuing to grow.  This program is really taking off and helping deserving young students with their education in the automotive and related field.  We awarded 10 scholarships this year.


The Old Rides Car Club presented an Honorary membership to Jose Enisco Sr.


Top Secret Customs was awarded the builder of the year award.


ChildStrive  was the recipient of the Art Raffle this year.  They were presented with thousands of dollars from the proceeds of the Art Raffle.  Thank you to all the artists that submitted these beautiful and unique pieces of art.  Your generous donations and the success of this raffle assists charities for kids.


This year we added a Community Service Award and presented it to Steve Meyers, Big Brothers and Big Sisters.