2018 Awards Banquet Recap



Thank you to our sponsors, our Emcee Lance Lambert, our audio/video Larry LaBlanc,the attendees,  our volunteers,  our Board of Directors and the Lynnwood Convention Center.  


What a wonderful evening.


We inducted 8 deserving individuals.  Marcia Foreman, Ron Foreman, John Flesher, Cliff Holland, Scott Jellison, Robert "Butch" Miller and Terry Scatena.


As we honor our inductees we must also acknowledge the future.  We honored a young rodder, Stephen Woomer.  We also awarded the Dick Page Memorial Rodder award to Jacob Lusk. 


As we look further in the future, the Wahington State Hot Rod Hall of Fame Scholarship program is continuing to grow.  This program is really taking off and helping deserving young students with their education in the automotive and related field.  We awarded 8 scholarships this year.


Tim's Hot Rods, Tim Stromerger, Spokane WA,  was awarded the builder of the year award.


The Interior Award was presented to Corbin Upholstery, Jake Corbin.


Everett Burned Children's Foundation was the charity of the evening.  We raised thousands of dollars for them.


The Community Service Award was presented to Joel Starr, Dale Newman and Tony Verhey for continuing the Cruse To Colby car show.